Home > Life, etcetera > The city’s first snow and thundersnow

The city’s first snow and thundersnow

Friday, 1 December 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

chicago’s thundersnowSo, it is the first day of December 2006. I’ve always thought about blogging when we get our first snow. I don’t know why? There is something about walking outside into 30 degree weather. I have found that though I have some pretty deep Texas roots, the reality of snow falling from the skies above Chicago helps me connect with myself and the world around me. For example, as I conceive of thoughts and analyze and evaluate the world around me, I think about the snowflakes–where will they land, how large will they become, or are they tiny icicles? What a day! I was covered in snow as I waited for the bus. I even entered a building that houses a large population of Muslim families and sought shelter. My bus came, and the snow slowly went eastward!
Enjoy the above picture of thundersnow!

Categories: Life, etcetera
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

