Home > Life, etcetera, Sociology > INCITE!: the anthology

INCITE!: the anthology

Thursday, 14 December 2006 Leave a comment Go to comments

I am attending the INCITE! book reading group to discuss the introduction. I plan to blog about the my experience in the reading group and subsequently submit a review to SouthEnd Press. I’m hopeful that feminists of all colors, creed will respond and critique! What I’m hoping is that the series of blogging entries will provide a medium to discuss the following:

An Opportunity

  1. to provide conversation for folks who wouldn’t otherwise question the ways in which women of color are further victimized
  2. to provide and analyze the framework for how the state is both the funder and perpetrator against women who are seeking liberation and a violence free life.
  3. to evaluate possibile remedies for state funded violence and other non-profits who are perpetually dependent upon capitalism to fund their programs
Categories: Life, etcetera, Sociology
  1. Friday, 15 December 2006 at 1:44 pm

    So, I attended the reading circle, and I must say that I was disappointed that only two folks showed up: myself and the facilitator! I suggested that we continue on and discuss the introduction that was planned, and we plan to meet in January. I hope this will be a place where feminism, community and organizing begins to take shape!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

