Home > Life, etcetera > life, liberty and feeling sick, so i think i’ll blog

life, liberty and feeling sick, so i think i’ll blog

Thursday, 18 January 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

Barack Obama’s running or at least setting up an exploratory committee.  I’m working towards keeping tabs on both Edwards and Obama–choosing the better of two evils again?  I sure hope not.  I’m curious to see where, if at all, the Green Party candidate is–when will he or she emerge?  And where are the women?  Will Hillary run?  I don’t know that I like her all that much, but it will be an important move for women.  She has been a figure for women, feminists, and the marginalized.  But, I stand unsure.

On other fronts…Today has been a rotten day! I’ve been home sick and I’ve not been in a state of mind or a position to blog. I’ve been feeling sickly since Saturday, but yesterday it got me. So I’m home and been trying to rest and sleep. I’m still feeling sickly, and NO Comcast! Therefore, I’ve been sick and not so “”comcastic!” It is a very, very cold day here in Chicago–29 degrees currently, but it was 20 degrees when I emerged today!

At the moment, we have a signal, but who knows how long it will last…

signing out…sickly today but hopeful for a healing!

Categories: Life, etcetera
  1. LogsdonNomad
    Thursday, 18 January 2007 at 7:10 pm

    Hope you feel better. Why cable Robyn? Why not the dish? Does it not work well up in your parts?
    Just wanted to say “hi.”

  2. Thursday, 18 January 2007 at 8:32 pm

    JG-we live in a midrise and dish doesn’t do well in those sorts of buildings. And, it was more along the lines of cable internet–not cable television. Thanks for visiting! I’ll look forward to corresponding w/ you!

  3. LogsdonNomad
    Thursday, 18 January 2007 at 10:08 pm

    My bad. I was thinking that you were sick on the bed/couch and bothered that you didn’t have anything to watch on the tube. If you get a chance, would you explain the primary differences between Obama and Edwards?

  4. Friday, 19 January 2007 at 12:55 pm

    Sure thing LogsdonNomad, otherwise known to me as JG! Tweezing out the difference between Obama and Edwards is an important question; therefore, upon my return home, I shall post an entry concerning the two–of course, provided we have a signal. We’re having intermittent service. Hang onto your hat. I bet you don’t wear them anymore, do you?!

  5. LogsdonNomad
    Friday, 19 January 2007 at 8:17 pm

    Depends on the time of year and what I am doing. As a matter of fact, I am wearing a hat as I type 🙂 I await your response regarding the two potential Dem. candidates.

  6. Friday, 19 January 2007 at 10:58 pm

    Hey, JG–Just as soon as I’m feeling better I will surely blog about this. What is your sense about the pending presidential candidates–both Republic and Democrat, Independent, Libertarian and Green?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

