Home > Life, etcetera > spring has sprung and getting busy

spring has sprung and getting busy

Tuesday, 24 April 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

I have had a relatively interesting week…

  • Attended a conversation-style meeting w/ College Professor, Author and Episcopal Priest Barbara Brown Taylor.  I have been wanting to read her latest book “Leaving Church” but haven’t until now.  A B/baptist at one time herself, I found our conversation engaging and helpful.  I was grateful for her kind words to me following the meeting.
  • Officially volunteering for the His Holiness the Dalai Lama when he comes to Chicago in May!
  • Was at the hospital to get a thumb glued back together!
  • And, finally, am providing SAG support for my cycle team this Saturday in Utica, IL.  I have not a clue where this is, but I understand its pretty–nice–countrylike!

After taking a spill on the bike, I’ve certainly been taking it easy this week–no spin class and no working out…I will return to that perhaps on Sunday.  Life is certainly getting busy as April comes to an end. 

I feel as though I’ve been silent on some local and world issues of late, but I’m hopeful that I will soon find the time and energy to address and critically evaluate what many of us have been watching, hearing and/or the stories we’ve been embodying.

Categories: Life, etcetera
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

