Home > Feminism, Ideas, Life, etcetera, Politics, Society > faith, poverty, politics, “skinny” bibles and phat diets

faith, poverty, politics, “skinny” bibles and phat diets

Monday, 4 June 2007 Leave a comment Go to comments

I have just had a lovely “coffee” hour w/ a friend.  I love the place where we typically meet for coffee.  Its an organic, vegetarian sort of place where I truly love the Mexican hot chocolate–w/ soy!  Today we gathered and whilst it was quite loud with dishes banging about, I found myself invited into the conversations of life.

My friend, clergyperson, scholar, feminist, pastor and good friend and  I talked about writing.  I shared how I have a sense and call and perhaps an urge to write.  From where does that urge or call or sense come?  Is it internal?  Is it external?  I don’t know?  I tend to err on the fact that it is both internal and external.

And so, I come to this virtual space and begin to press the labeled buttons on my mac thereby producing words, sentences, thoughts.  My words are coalescing into a sense of meaning that is billowing from within, but this sense probably has been affected by external stimuli.

And there you have it…I have come to a place where the written narrative woven with embodied experience is bubbling within me.  I have also come to a place where [the] “church” [that group of folks who form an organic gathering] has become another place that has been inviting me into her presence and waves of justice.

I continue to look for the wavemaker–that One who partners with me to do the good work of justice and continues to help me make little moves against destructiveness.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

